The time is NOW!

We all have dreams, ambitions, goals, and hopes for our futures. Then why aren’t we ALL living the lives we want to live? 

There are no easy answers to this question. However, so many of us aren’t even trying. We have given up before we really got started. It’s easy to give reasons for not moving in the directions of our dreams; it’s much harder to give reasons for chasing what we know deep down is our true path. 

“Too many of us are not living our dreams because we are living our fears.” –Les Brown

 
It’s true, so many of us do not try because we are afraid. It is up to us, as individuals, to break free from that fear. To challenge ourselves to stand up to whatever is holding us back. To look fear in its face and say, “I will not let you stop me!” 

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.” –Steve Jobs

Let us break free from others’ way of thinking and carve our own path. I go to work. I work hard and put in my time. I earn a paycheck that helps pay the bills. In essence, I am working hard at fulfilling someone’s else’s dream. Some people are ok with this, and that is perfectly fine. But for others, it leaves them with a hole, an empty feeling. If you are one of these people, like myself, it’s time to take a good hard look at where you want to be in life. Then, make a decision to go after it! 

The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now. –Chinese Proverb

So what are we waiting for? It’s time to stand up and say, I’m tired of living someone else’s dream, I’m tired of putting my dreams on hold, I’m tired of listening to other people say I can’t do it, I’m tired of letting life pass by and not really participating, I’m tired of having this burning desire inside my soul and watching it slowly slip away and die, I’m tired…

The time is now folks. Let’s make a decision to be who we are meant to be!

Leave a Reply

