That Was Hard

I had been thinking about it for a long time. Should I? Shouldn’t I? Will any one respond? Will anyone care? Will I be wasting valuable time? Will I be rejected? Plus many more questions rambled and darted in my mind as I wondered if I should share my writing with the world.

What’s the big deal? Why is it a difficult decision? More good questions. But it was difficult for me. And now I’ve shared my first story with the world through a blog. I’ve put myself out there. And a funny thing happened. After all the anticipation and anxiety, one thing made it worth it.

I got a response.

Now, admittedly, it wasn’t by any stretch an overwhelming response…but it was a response, and that did something to me.

I also understand that some people respond to other blogs to generate traffic to theirs; and that’s fine. But when that response came through on my screen, my brain said, “Wow! Someone took the time to pay attention to my writing!” To me that meant opportunity.

Then, another funny thing happened. Ideas! Interesting, creative ideas began to flow in my mind. “What else can I write about!” Screamed in my mind. Before, one or two good ideas would encroach a couple of times a week. Now they are pouring in. I can’t wait to get started on them. So keep checking in folks, I have an idea…

Leave a Reply

