Purpose

I am a writer. I’ve known this since I was very young. Have I ever written anything that’s been published? No. The truth is, I’ve never really written anything that I’ve ever really finished. Assignments at school were just thrown together just before (sometimes minutes before) they were to be turned in. So, obviously, they were not what I would call “legitimate  writing”. I’ve started a few stories over the years, but never finished them. Then how can I say I’m a writer? Simple…It’s in me, I know it is. A day does not go by that I don’t say to myself, “I could make that into a story.” Usually several times per day. I develop stories and characters in my head constantly.
That is why I am starting this blog. It will be a vehicle to get this stuff out if my mind and into the minds of those who deserve it.  I want to be heard. I want to make people feel something through my writing. Strong emotions. I want to change people’s lives and help them become better people. Am I naive? Absolutely, but I believe you need to be a little naive to have the courage to try things. If I already knew how this would turn out, I probably would never start it. And that would be tragic.

 

2 thoughts on “Purpose

  1. You don’t need to be published to make a difference 😉 And you are the furthest thing from naïve. The conviction in your purpose for writing is clearly evident. Let the emotions roll and others will pick up on your authentic self. You will also be amazed at what you learn about yourself in the process. I know because I was in your shoes not too long ago 🙂 Have courage, be vulnerable, share your story, the world is waiting 😉

Leave a Reply

